The Hong Kong High Court has disqualified pro-democracy lawmakers Edward Yiu, Nathan Law, Leung Kwok-Hung and Lau Siu-lai over the ways in which they took their oaths of office last year. Stay with HKFP for updates.

Edward Yiu, Leung Kwok-hung, Lau Siu-lai and Nathan Law taking their oaths. Photo: Stanley Leung/HKFP/LegCo.

Hong Kong Free Press

Hong Kong Free Press is a new, non-profit, English-language news source seeking to unite critical voices on local and national affairs. Free of charge and completely independent, HKFP arrives amid rising concerns over declining press freedom in Hong Kong and during an important time in the city’s constitutional development.